Theme Layout


Boxed or Wide or Framed


Theme Translation

Display Featured Slider


Featured Slider Styles


Display Grid Slider


Grid Slider Styles


Display Trending Posts


Display Author Bio

Display Instagram Footer



Click to go to the sign-up form and feel free to share the badge!
Powered by Blogger.

We're launching the Book Tour for WEB OF DECEIT by CATHERINE LANIGAN!

On Tour with Prism Book Tours.

Book Tour Launch for
Web of Deceit
By Catherine Lanigan

We hope you enjoy this tour as we get to know more about Amanda's story...

Tour Schedule
September 7th: Falling Leaves
September 8th: Bloomfield of thoughts
September 9th: underneath the covers
September 11th: Rockin' Book Reviews
September 12th: Nicole's Book Musings
September 13th: The Silver Dagger Scriptorium
September 14th: Mel's Shelves
September 15th: Wishful Endings
September 16th: Becky on Books
September 18th: Colorimetry
September 19th: My Devotional Thoughts
September 20th: Thoughts of a Blonde
September 21th: EskieMama Reads
September 22nd: Book Lover in Florida
September 23rd: Sylv all about books and films
September 25th: Harlie's Books
September 26th: Grand Finale

Web of Deceit Welcome

Welcome to my world of historical fiction on ebook. WEB OF DECEIT is a step into the refined world of 1890 London and New York Society where deceit, treachery, murder and above all incalculable ambition reside. 

Amanda Granger is only a servant in the house of Lord and Lady Kent in London, but because she’s shown a quick wit and brilliant mind to Lord Kent, he’s allowed her to become not only the companion to his daughter, Eloise, but has provided for tutors for Amanda as well. By the time she is fourteen, she is as well read and mannered as his daughter. However, she is too beautiful and Lady Kent does everything in her power to rid the family of Amanda’s presence.

Amanda’s mother, Harriet, the former housekeeper in Lord Kent’s house, concocts a plan to send Amanda to New York where she will live with an old friend of hers, Sylvia Hendrickson. They spread the lie that Amanda has royal blood. Sylvia, being American has never been constrained by class. Sylvia married well when she was young and is now very connected in New York. Sylvia takes Amanda under her wing and within weeks, the town is talking about the astonishingly beautiful, Amanda Grander. 

Amanda marries David Simon, an ambitious and conniving man. He wants Amanda to be his model to make him as famous as Dana Gibson, the creator of the famous, “Gibson Girl.”

The world that Amanda inhabits glitters with luxury and false promises. When she meets and falls in love with wealthy and prominent businessman, Matthew Wade, Amanda loses her heart completely. When she discovers he is married, she is crushed. Matthew and his wife live separate lives, but Sydney Wade will never let him go and she used every underhanded trick to keep him. But she will never have his heart. 

Amanda realizes she can’t be wife to any man until she makes a mark in the world for herself. No longer satisfied with being an artist’s model, she realizes she wants to write about the challenges that face women in New York in the 1890’s—sweat shops; birth control; voting rights. 

So, come with me through this carriage ride down the gas lit streets of New York to the social event of the fall season. WEB OF DECEIT will enthrall you with a long-ago world when women were first having their social-issue voices be heard through the pages of women’s magazines, like Amanda Granger’s “City Woman.” 

— Catherine

Web of Deceit
by Catherine Lanigan
Adult Historical Romance
ebook, 462 pages
June 4th 2016 by Cat Nolan Publishing

A Passion she could not deny—A lie she could never escape—

From the depths of a London slum, Amanda Granger created an illusion of wealth and breeding that became her passport into New York society. With her dazzling beauty and the ease with which she lived her lie, Amanda captivated an adoring public and drove men to bold and dangerous passions.

But for all her fierce ambition, all her daring dreams, Amanda Granger knew that her heart’s desires were held together by the fragile threads of deception and secrets. Triumph would always be elusive until she escaped from her web of deceit.

Catherine Lanigan is the international bestselling and award-winning author of forty published titles in both fiction and non-fiction, including the novelizations of Romancing the Stone and The Jewel of the Nile, as well as over half a dozen anthologies, including “Chicken Soup for the Soul: Living your Dream”, “Chicken Soup for the Writer’s Soul”, and more. Ms. Lanigan’s novels have been translated into dozens of languages including German, French, Italian, Spanish, Russian, Portuguese, Chinese, and Japanese. Ms. Lanigan’s novels are also available in E-books on and Barnes and, Apple Store, Mobi and Kobo. Several of her titles have been chosen for The Literary Guild and Doubleday Book Clubs. Her Vietnam war-based novel, The Christmas Star, won the Gold Medal Award Top Pick from Romantic Times Magazine and has also won Book of the Year Romance Gold Award from ForeWord Magazine as well as Book of the Year Romance from Reader’s Preference.

Lanigan is the author of a trilogy of non- fiction books regarding angelic intervention in human life: Angel Watch, Divine Nudges and Angel Tales published by HCI and Cedar Fort.

Skyhorse published Lanigan’s “how-to” book on writing: Writing the Great American Romance Novel.

Lanigan was tasked by the NotMYkid Foundation to write a non-fiction book addressing teen addictions. Ms. Lanigan’s first Young Adult adventure novel, The Adventures of Lillie and Zane: The Golden Flute, was published by Cedar Fort.

Currently, she has published six novels in the Shores of Indian Lake series for Harlequin Heartwarming: Love ShadowsHeart’s DesireA Fine Year for LoveKatia’s Promise and Fear of FallingSophie’s Path pubs July, 2016. She has recently contracted for three more in the series: Danger ZoneWedding for Isabelle and A Bride for Mica.

As a cancer survivor, Ms. Lanigan is a frequent speaker at literary functions and book conventions as well as inspiring audiences with her real stories of angelic intervention from her Angel Tales series of books. She is an outspoken advocate for domestic violence and abuse and was honored by The National Domestic Violence Hotline in Washington, D.C. (THE EVOLVING WOMAN). She has been a guest on numerous radio programs including “Coast to Coast” and on television interview and talk show programs as well as blogs, podcasts and online radio interview programs.

Tour Giveaway

$50 Amazon eGift Card
Open internationally
Ends October 1st

Grab Our Button!
Tressa @ Wishful Endings
Share :

No comments:

Post a Comment

[name=Prism Book Tours] [img=] [description=We have years of book blogging and promotional tour experience. Our goal is to provide affordable options to authors and publishers for promoting their books, while also adding creative touring. We hope you enjoy working with us!] (facebook= (twitter= (instagram= (bloglovin= (pinterest=

Follow @georgialoustudios