Theme Layout

[Rightsidebar]

Boxed or Wide or Framed

[Wide]

Theme Translation

Display Featured Slider

No

Featured Slider Styles

[Centred][caption2]

Display Grid Slider

No

Grid Slider Styles

[style3]

Display Trending Posts

No

Display Author Bio

Display Instagram Footer

"Yes"

BECOME A TOUR HOST

BECOME A TOUR HOST
Click to go to the sign-up form and feel free to share the badge!

We're launching the Book Tour for DAUGHTERS OF NORTHERN SHORES by Joanne Bischof!


On Tour with Prism Book Tours

Book Tour Launch for
Daughters of Northern Shores
By Joanne Bischof

Note from the Author

How do you bring new life to something you’ve done before? This is my 8th novel that takes place in the hills of Virginia during the 19th century, and each time I join my readers in that setting again, I long to bring something new to the table. I’ve written about a farmer, a college bound man with a grave illness, a traveling lion tamer in the circus, and a sailor returned from sea. I suppose it goes without saying that I long to think outside of the box when it comes to the heroes that I write and the vivid setting of Appalachia.

The Blackbird Mountain series has been no different. This time? The story begins with a Deaf man who lives in the backwoods of Virginia, where he brews hard cider alongside his rough-and-tumble brothers. A place where the cidery stands tall in the summer sun, the pond is ready for swimming and laughter, and the blackberry bushes are ripe for the harvest.

It was on this farm that I began to craft the second novel in the series, Daughters of Northern Shores. As story details wove onto the pages, I often found myself reaching for the good of life—the sweet parts. All the joyous elements that I longed to slip to readers so that they could savor the same experiences as the characters. But the harder things meandered in as well. Members of the KKK trek in and out of the pages, and family loyalties are divided in the deepest of ways. Shotguns are primed and with lives at stake, a group of heroes must rise out of their place of safety to protect their family with all the strength and faith that they have.

With all this in mind, Daughters of Northern Shores might seem a confusing title for such a story. Is it about the guys or the gals? It’s deeply about both. It’s a story of courage, not only for these men, but for the women who live life alongside of them. The very wives, sisters, mothers, and daughters these men will labor to protect.

As I reflect on the beautiful land of Appalachia, and these beloved characters that first met readers within Sons of Blackbird Mountain, it’s my honor once again to tell an all new tale from this region: a place that’s rich in history and full of heart. It’s my prayer that this next novel will hold the same! It’s also my prayer that it will be a blessing to all of those who open the pages, meet the Norgaard family once again, and walk the rugged and redemptive path alongside them.

— Joanne

Daughters of Northern Shores
(Blackbird Mountain #2)
By Joanne Bischof
Christian Historical Romance
Paperback & ebook, 368 Pages
March 12th 2019 by Thomas Nelson

“The Norgaard brothers and their families will steal your heart.” —Catherine West, author of Where Hope Begins

Heartache and regret, boldness and sacrifice. What will restoration cost the beloved Norgaard family?

Aven Norgaard understands courage. Orphaned within an Irish workhouse, then widowed at just nineteen, she voyaged to America where she was wooed and wed by Thor Norgaard, a Deaf man in rural Appalachia. That the Lord saw her along the winding journey and that Aven now carries Thor’s child are blessings beyond measure. Yet while Thor holds her heart, it is his younger brother and rival who haunts her memories. Haakon—whose selfish choices shattered her trust in him.

Having fled the farm after trying to take Aven as his own, Haakon sails on the North Atlantic ice trade where his soul is plagued with regrets that distance cannot heal. Not even the beautiful Norwegian woman he’s pursued can ease the torment. When the winds bear him home after four years away, Haakon finds the family on the brink of tragedy. A decades-old feud with the neighboring farm has wrenched them into the fiercest confrontation on Blackbird Mountain since the Civil War. Haakon’s cunning and strength hold the power to seal many fates, including Thor’s which is already at stake through a grave illness brought to him as the first prick of warfare.

Now Haakon faces the hardest choice of his life. One that shapes a battlefield where pride must be broken enough to be restored, and where a prodigal son may finally know the healing peace of surrender and the boundless gift of forgiveness. And when it comes to the woman he left behind in Norway, he just might discover that while his heart belongs to a daughter of the north, she’s been awaiting him on shores more distant than the land he’s fighting for.

From Christy Award–winning author Joanne Bischof comes Daughters of Northern Shores: the highly anticipated sequel to her moving novel Sons of Blackbird Mountain.


Tour Schedule

March 4th:
Launch
Bringing Up Books
Cover Lover Book Review
Hallie Reads
March 5th:
Heidi Reads...
Rockin' Book Reviews
Getting Your Read On
March 6th:
The Power of Words
Hearts & Scribbles
Faithfully Bookish
March 7th:
Remembrancy
All-of-a-kind Mom
The Green Mockingbird
March 8th:
Christy's Cozy Corners
Wishful Endings
Beauty in the Binding
March 11th:
By The Book
Fiction Aficionado
March 12th:
Genesis 5020
Colorimetry
Being Brooke Capper
Uplifting Reads
March 13th:
A Baker's Perspective
Tell Tale Book Reviews
The Becca Files
Labor Not in Vain
March 14th:
Kelly Goshorn @ Romancing History
Locks, Hooks and Books
Britt Reads Fiction
March 15th:
Jorie Loves A Story
Among the Reads
Redeemed Hope Dweller
The Barefoot Reader
March 16th:
Grand Finale

Bookstagram Tour

Other Books in the Series

Sons of Blackbird Mountain
(Blackbird Mountain #1)
By Joanne Bischof
Christian Historical Romance
Paperback & ebook, 339 Pages
July 3rd 2018 by Thomas Nelson

From the bestselling award-winning author of The Lady and the Lionheart

“Beloved author Joanne Bischof doesn’t disappoint with her latest beautifully written, heartrending tale . . . a quick favorite for historical romance readers.” —Elizabeth Byler Younts, author of The Solace of Water

A Tale of Family, Brotherhood, and the Healing Power of Love

After the tragic death of her husband, Aven Norgaard is beckoned to give up her life in Norway to become a housekeeper in the rugged hills of Nineteenth-Century Appalachia. Upon arrival, she finds herself in the home of her late husband’s cousins—three brothers who make a living by brewing hard cider on their three-hundred acre farm. Yet even as a stranger in a foreign land, Aven has hope to build a new life in this tight-knit family.

But her unassuming beauty disrupts the bond between the brothers. The youngest two both desire her hand, and Aven is caught in the middle, unsure where—and whether—to offer her affection. While Haakon is bold and passionate, it is Thor who casts the greatest spell upon her. Though Deaf, mute, and dependent on hard drink to cope with his silent pain, Thor possesses a sobering strength.

As autumn ushers in the apple harvest, the rift between Thor and Haakon deepens and Aven faces a choice that risks hearts. Will two brothers’ longing for her quiet spirit tear apart a family? Can she find a tender belonging in this remote, rugged, and unfamiliar world?

A haunting tale of struggle and redemption, Sons of Blackbird Mountain is a portrait of grace in a world where the broken may find new life through the healing mercy of love.

Praise for Sons of Blackbird Mountain:

"Sons of Blackbird Mountain is a quiet gem of a historical romance. Refreshingly real and honest in its depiction of flawed but lovable individuals, it introduces characters readers will want to meet again." - CBA Market

". . . the novel provides an interesting glimpse of the time period and some complex social issues among neighbors in an area still recovering from the Civil War." - Historical Novels Review

"VERDICT Christy- and Carol Award-winning author Bischof (The Lady and the Lionheart) creates endearing characters and a heartwarming story line in this unforgettable novel about the power of family, love, and the true meaning of home. Fans of Kristy Cambron, Julie Klassen, and Susan Meissner will love this one." - Library Journal


About the Author

Picture courtesy of https://joannebischof.com.

Joanne Bischof is an ACFW Carol Award and ECPA Christy Award-winning author. She writes deeply layered fiction that tugs at the heartstrings. She was honored to receive the San Diego Christian Writers Guild Novel of the Year Award in 2014 and in 2015 was named Author of the Year by the Mount Hermon conference. Joanne’s 2016 novel, The Lady and the Lionheart, received an extraordinary 5 Star TOP PICK! from RT Book Reviews, among other critical acclaim. She lives in the mountains of Southern California with her three children.


Tour Giveaway


One winner will receive a print copy of DAUGHTERS OF NORTHERN SHORES and a Thomas Nelson/Zondervan custom tote bag (book and bag shown are examples, not actual prize)
US only
Ends March 20, 2019

Grab Our Button!
QuickEdit
Tressa @ Wishful Endings
2 Comments
Share :

2 comments:

  1. I read the first book in the series and am more than anxious to read this next book in the series. Yes, I have been to the Appalachia area, beautiful!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Wow! this is a great and helpful piece of info. I am glad that you shared this helpful info with us. Please stay us informed like this. Keep writing. clipping path service

    ReplyDelete

[name=Prism Book Tours] [img=https://2.bp.blogspot.com/-uANTK5DQxoM/WOVLkAT1NDI/AAAAAAAANGI/GgNdR3GGsRYjKpl0HNmrxXZEA6FSjEwtwCLcB/s150/Button%2B2017%2B-%2BPrism.jpg] [description=We have years of book blogging and promotional tour experience. Our goal is to provide affordable options to authors and publishers for promoting their books, while also adding creative touring. We hope you enjoy working with us!] (facebook=https://www.facebook.com/PrismBookTours?target=_blank) (twitter=https://twitter.com/PrismBookTours?target=_blank) (instagram=https://instagram.com/prismbooktours/?target=_blank) (bloglovin=http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/6415979?target=_blank) (pinterest=http://www.pinterest.com/PrismBookTours/?target=_blank)

Follow @georgialoustudios